A Very Colorado Thanksgiving

Hello!

How was everyone’s Thanksgiving? I missed laying on the floor at grandma’s feet with a food baby.

This year I had planned to run a Turkey Trot as my comeback from foot surgery, but that didn’t happen. I settled for some relaxing long walks and hikes at 9,000 feet instead. One would think that the altitude doesn’t make much of a difference, but the 4,000 feet gain from Fort Collins to Summit County is certainly noticeable!  Here are a few scenes from a beautiful long weekend!

We took the sweet pup on lots of walks, checked out the views, and visited the cutest Starbucks in Breckenridge!

Now onto 2.5 more weeks of school until the next vacation can begin 🙂

 

– Rachel

2 thoughts on “A Very Colorado Thanksgiving

  1. Happy Thanksgiving! I love your CO pictures but they always make me so jealous! Eben and I went to Kate and Larry’s and ate a lot of food, and then went to a Friendsgiving later in the evening in Lansing. I definitely blobbed in one of the comfy rocking chairs at Kate’s after eating! PS did you get a dog, or is it your bf’s?

    Like

Leave a Reply

